IRCTC West Zone Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 27 Posts, Apply Online
IRCTC West Zone Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 27 Posts, Apply Online
IRCTC West Zone Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 27 Posts, Apply Online
IRCTC West Zone Apprentice Recruitment 2026 has been announced by the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Limited for the engagement of Apprentice trainees at IRCTC/West Zone/Mumbai. The notification dated 30 September 2026 includes positions for COPA, Executive–Procurement, HR Executive–Payroll and Marketing Operations & Analytics. The online application deadline is 18 October 2026.
IRCTC West Zone Apprentice Recruitment 2026
IRCTC West Zone Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Overview
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Organization | Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Ltd. (IRCTC) |
| Zone | West Zone, Mumbai |
| Post | Apprentice |
| Notification No. | 2026-27/IRCTC/WZ/Apprentice |
| Notification Date | 30 September 2026 |
| Total Notified Positions | 27 |
| Training Duration | 12 Months |
| Selection | Merit-Based |
| Written Exam | No |
| Viva Voce | No |
| Place of Posting | Mumbai or Regional Offices/Units under IRCTC/West Zone |
| Application Mode | Online |
| Last Date | 18 October 2026 |
IRCTC Apprentice Important Dates 2026
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Date | 30 September 2026 |
| Online Application Starts | 30 September 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply Online | 18 October 2026 |
| Fee Payment Last Date | Not specified |
| Admit Card | Not applicable |
| Written Exam | No written test |
| Viva Voce | No viva |
| Merit List/Selection | As per merit process |
| Document Verification | To be communicated to shortlisted candidates |
IRCTC Apprentice Vacancy 2026
The notification lists the following positions:
| Post | Department | Vacancies | Eligibility | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Operator & Programming Assistant (COPA) | All Departments | 12 | Matriculation + ITI certificate affiliated to NCVT/SCVT | 12 Months |
| Executive – Procurement | Catering Department | 6 | Graduation in Commerce/CA Inter/Supply Chain or similar | 12 Months |
| HR Executive – Payroll & Employee Data Management | Finance Department | 3 | Graduate in any discipline | 12 Months |
| Marketing Operations & Analytics | Tourism Department | 6 | Graduate in any discipline | 12 Months |
| Total | — | 27 | — | — |
Application Fee
The uploaded IRCTC West Zone Apprentice notification does not specify any application fee.
Therefore, candidates should check the official application process before submitting their application and should not assume a fee amount that is not mentioned in the notification.
IRCTC Apprentice Age Limit 2026
The notification specifies an age range of:
- Minimum age: 15 years completed
- Upper age: 25 years
- SC/ST relaxation: 5 years
- OBC relaxation: 3 years
- Ex-Servicemen: As per the relaxation mentioned in the notification
- PwBD: 10 years
IRCTC Apprentice Eligibility Criteria 2026
The eligibility differs according to the position.
For COPA Apprentice
Candidates should have:
- Passed Matriculation.
- ITI Certificate affiliated to NCVT/SCVT.
- The notification also states that applicants should have passed Matriculation with a minimum of 50% aggregate marks.
For Executive – Procurement
Candidates should be pursuing graduation in:
- Commerce
- CA Inter
- Supply Chain
- Similar relevant field
For HR Executive – Payroll & Employee Data Management
Candidates should be graduates in any discipline.
For Marketing Operations & Analytics
Candidates should be graduates in any discipline.
The prescribed qualification must have already been passed or be pursued as applicable on 30 September 2026.
IRCTC Apprentice Selection Process 2026
The selection process is completely merit-based.
Merit List
IRCTC will prepare the merit list based on the percentage of marks obtained in Matriculation.
If a grading system is used instead of marks, the notification states that the average of the highest and lowest marks will be considered.
Tie-Breaking
If two candidates have the same marks:
- The candidate who is older will be preferred.
- If dates of birth are also the same, the candidate who passed Matriculation earlier will be considered first.
There will be no written examination and no viva voce.
Document Verification
Final selection is subject to verification of original testimonials. Shortlisted candidates must be ready to report for Document/Certificate Verification at short notice.
IRCTC Apprentice Stipend and Training Period 2026
The training period for the notified positions is one year.
Selected Apprentice trainees will receive a monthly stipend as per the prescribed rates under the Apprenticeship Act. The notification does not mention a fixed rupee amount.
The place of posting may be Mumbai or Regional Offices/Units under IRCTC West Zone.
Documents Required
Candidates should keep clear scanned/self-attested copies of the required documents, including:
- 10th Standard Mark Sheet
- ITI Mark Sheet, wherever applicable
- Graduation Degree and Mark Sheet for graduate-level positions
- Date of Birth proof
- Consolidated ITI Mark Sheet/Provisional National Trade Certificate
- NCVT/SCVT National Trade Certificate
- Caste Certificate for SC/ST/OBC candidates
- PwBD certificate, if applicable
- Discharge/Serving Certificate for Ex-Servicemen
- Recent colour photograph
The notification requires shortlisted candidates to bring original documents along with two self-attested photocopies during document verification.
How to Apply for IRCTC West Zone Apprentice Recruitment 2026
Eligible candidates should follow these steps:
- Visit the official IRCTC website and recruitment/application portal.
- Read the Apprentice notification carefully.
- Check your eligibility for the desired position.
- Complete the online application form with accurate details.
- Ensure your name, father's name and date of birth match the Matriculation certificate exactly.
- Upload the required documents in the prescribed format.
- Provide details of your registration on the Apprenticeship India portal.
- Submit the application before the deadline.
- Keep a copy of the submitted application and documents for future reference.
- If shortlisted, report for Document/Certificate Verification with the original documents.
IRCTC specifically requires applicants to provide details of registration made on the Apprenticeship India portal.
Important Links
Apply Online |
Click Here |
Official Notification |
Click Here |
Official Website |
Click Here |
More Updates |
Click Here |
Join WhatsApp Channel |
Click Here |
FAQs – IRCTC West Zone Apprentice Recruitment 2026
1. How many vacancies are available in IRCTC West Zone Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The notification lists 27 positions across COPA, Executive–Procurement, HR Executive–Payroll and Marketing Operations & Analytics.
2. What is the last date for IRCTC Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The last date for submitting the online application is 18 October 2026.
3. What is the selection process for IRCTC Apprentice 2026?
Selection will be based on the Matriculation marks merit list. There is no written examination or viva voce. Shortlisted candidates will undergo document/certificate verification.
4. What is the IRCTC Apprentice stipend in 2026?
Selected candidates will receive a monthly stipend according to the prescribed rates under the Apprenticeship Act. A fixed stipend amount is not specified in the notification.
5. What is the eligibility for IRCTC COPA Apprentice 2026?
For COPA, candidates need Matriculation and an ITI Certificate affiliated to NCVT/SCVT. The notification also requires Matriculation with at least 50% aggregate marks.
